Jessica - Copy (2)
Jessica Hucks
Staff Liaison for Planning Commission

Planning Commission
The City of Conway Planning Commission is composed of nine (9) members appointed by City Council. This board is pursuant to S.C. Code § 6-29-360.

This board is responsible for;
  1. Establishing and maintaining a planning process that will result in the systematic preparation and continual evaluation and updating of the elements of the Comprehensive Plan to guide development and redevelopment.
  2. Consideration of  zoning map amendments and text amendments to the Unified Development Ordinance (UDO) as well as the Comprehensive Plan.
  3. Annexation and Rezoning requests
Meetings are open to the public. To find upcoming meeting dates click here.