High School Students Pioneer First Mayor's Youth Council


The Mayor's Youth Council completed their final meeting at Conway City Hall. This pioneering group, made up of 8 dedicated students from Conway High School—6 of whom are seniors—has been instrumental in providing invaluable insights and ideas for our city’s future.

For years, Conway City Council has sought direct input from students on various projects and discussions, and the Mayor's Youth Council has exceeded all expectations. Throughout the year, these remarkable students have offered feedback on parks, public safety, planning projects, and community engagement, helping our city staff better understand and integrate the needs and thoughts of our younger residents.

One of their major initiatives is planning, designing, and installing a vibrant mural that we eagerly anticipate seeing completed this summer. This service project embodies their creativity and commitment to making Conway an even more beautiful place to live.
A special thanks to Ms. Shubrick, the students' advisor, and the Conway High School staff for their essential roles in making this year's Mayor's Youth Council a tremendous success. We are incredibly proud of the students' contributions and their willingness to offer meaningful recommendations. They are truly shaping the future of our city!
Mayor's Youth Council Members (*seniors):
Junior Mayor Rachell Hernandez*
Junior Mayor Pro Tem Tristan Dennison*
India Wilkes*
Evan Beach*
Kelly Santana-Romero*
Natalia Simmons*
Grace Grissett
Kali Gillespie

Join us in celebrating the achievements of these young leaders and their dedication to our community. Thank you, Mayor Barbara Blain, parents, school faculty, and city staff, for supporting and attending this memorable final meeting.

We look forward to meeting and working with students selected for next year's Mayor Youth Council.