The City of Conway operates under the Council form of Government.
  • Except as otherwise noted, all powers of the city and the determination of all matters of policy shall be vested in the council, with each member, including the Mayor, having one vote.
  • The council consists of one Mayor and six council members.  Council members are elected at large and serve a four year staggered term.

Click here for City Council Biographies
Click here for the 2024 City Council Meeting Schedule